ASET Colloquium

Nobel prizes in Nuclear Physics

by Prof. Vivek Datar (Project Director, INO (TIFR, Mumbai))

Friday, November 10, 2017 from to (Asia/Kolkata)
at AG-66
The Nobel Prize has been awarded to about 30 scientists in Nuclear Physics and allied areas in Nuclear Chemistry and Particle Physics. The importance of the work cited by the Nobel Committee will be presented and some of the current research areas that it has spawned will be highlighted. Some of the fundamental investigations which could potentially lead to major breakthroughs will be mentioned.
Organised by Dr. Satyanarayana Bheesette
PODCAST click here to start