

## INDIAN PHYSICS ASSOCIATION

cordially invites you to the award presentation function of

## IPA Awards - 2018

on Monday, 4th Nov. 2019 at 14:00 hrs

at

Lecture Theatre (AG66), Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Homi Bhabha Road, Colaba, Mumbai 400005

## PROGRAMME

14.00 hrs Welcome Address by Prof. Sandip Trivedi

**Presidential Address by Prof. A.K. Mohanty** 

14.15 hrs Presentation of Awards

(by Prof. A. K. Mohanty, President, IPA and Prof. S. M. Yusuf, Vice-President, IPA)

- R. D. Birla Memorial Award

- Murli M. Chugani Memorial Award

- P. K. Iyengar Memorial Award

- Buti Foundation Award

- N. S. Satya Murthy Memorial Award

- S. N. Seshadri Memorial Award

- Aswini Kumar Rath Memorial Award

14.40 hrs Talks by Awardees

17.00 hrs Vote of Thanks by General Secretary, IPA

## TEA

Please carry this invitation (soft/hard copy) for entry to TIFR