Scientre Stage: Inaugural event of Vigyan Samagam (Delhi)

Tuesday 21 January 2020

Inauguration - Auditorium (21 January 09:30-11:05)

- Conveners: Mr. Panyam, Nagaraj (TIFR, Mumbai)

| time title | presenter |
|---|--|
| 09:30 Welcome and Lighting of Lamp (00h05') | |
| 09:35 Welcome address & About Vigyan Samagam (00h05') | Mr. KUMAR, Ranajit (Head, NCPW, DAE, Mumbai) |
| 09:40 Address by the Guest of Honour (00h10') | Mr. VYAS, K. N. (Chairperson, AEC and Secretary, DAE, Mumbai) |
| 09:50 Address by the Guest of Honour (00h10') | Prof. SHARMA, Ashutosh (Secretary, DST, New Delhi) |
| 10:00 Address by the Guest of Honour (00h10') | Mr. TRIPATHI, Yogendra (Secretary, Ministry of Culture, New Delhi) |
| 10:10 Address by the Guest of Honour (00h10') | Dr. R., Chidambaram (DAE-Homi Bhabha Professor, BARC) |
| 10:20 Address by the Chief Guest (00h10') | Dr. SINGH, Jitendra (MoS in PMO, DoPT, DoS and DAE) |
| 10:30 Keynote Address (00h30') | Prof. HO, Paul (East Asian Observatory, Hilo, Hawaii, USA) |
| 11:00 Vote of Thanks (00h05') | Dr. ASTHANA, Praveer (Head, Mega Science Division, DST, New Delhi) |

Inauguration of Exhibitions - Ground Floor (21 January 11:05-11:35)

High Tea - Auditorium (11:35-12:05)

Project Presentations - Auditorium (21 January 12:05-13:05)

- Conveners: Prof. Gupta, Yashwant (Project Director, NCRA, Pune)

| time title | | presenter |
|------------|--------------------|---|
| 12:05 INO | Project (00h30') | Prof. NAIMUDDIN, M (Dept. of Physics & Astrophysics, University of Delhi) |
| 12:35 CER | N Project (00h30') | Prof. CHOUDHARY,, Brajesh (Spokesperson, India-CMS collaboration) |

Lunch Break - Auditorium (13:05-14:00)

Project Presentations - Auditorium (21 January 14:00-15:00)

- Conveners: Prof. B., Eswar Reddy (Programme Director, India TMT Coordination Center)

| time title | presenter |
|-----------------------------|---|
| 14:00 FAIR Project (00h30') | Prof. GHOSH, Sanjay (Bose Institute, Kolkata) |
| 14:30 SKA Project (00h30') | Dr. GARNIER, William (Director of Communications, SKA Organisation, UK) |

Industry Session - Auditorium (21 January 15:00-15:30)

- Conveners: Mr. Srivastava, Arun (Secretary, AEC, Mumbai); Mr. Gohil, Mitesh (Director, MJ Enterprises, Vadodara (For TMT)); Mr. Basisth, Sanjiv Singh (DGM, Blue Star Engineering & Electronics Limited, Mumbai); Mr. Kumthekar, Vikas (Engineering and Industrial Services division, TCS, Pune); Ms. Valame, Snehal (Persistent Systems, Pune); Mr. Bhatia, Vikas (Executive Director, M/s Kelvion India Private Limited); Mr. N., Rambabu (ED (Nuclear), Electronic Corporation of India Ltd, Hyderabad); Mr. Sharda,, Sameer (New Age Instruments & Materials Pvt. Ltd.)

Tea break - Auditorium (15:30-16:00)

Project Presentations - Auditorium (21 January 16:00-18:00)

- Conveners: Prof. Datar, Vivek (Project Director, INO, Mumbai)

| time title | presenter |
|-----------------------------|--|
| 16:00 TMT Project (00h30') | Prof. THIRUPATHI, Sivarani (Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bengaluru) |
| 16:30 MACE Project (00h30') | Dr. YADAV, K.K. (BARC, Mumbai (for HiGRO collaboration)) |
| 17:00 LIGO Project (00h30') | Prof. BOSE, Sukanta (IUCAA, Pune) |
| 17:30 ITER Project (00h30') | Prof. P.I., John (Retd., Padma Shri) |